Leadership

LEADERS MADE HERE

So much of what we learn has to do with the opportunities we’re given. At the Y, we want young people to explore their possibilities and think big!


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

David Mitchell, Pres.
Engineered Building Design

Dennis Hunger, V Pres.
Washington County Hospital

Edie Nebel, Treas.
Retired

Dana Patterson, Sec.
DeLong Construction

Rachel Berdo 
Y Member

Gerry Beeler
Retired

Tim Elliott
Elliott Realty Group

Matt Greiner
Greiner Building

Luke Horak 
Horak Insurance

Shawn Loy 
Highland Schools
                        
Steve Olson
CBI Bank & Trust (Retired)

Nick Pacha
Washington Parks & Rec Director

Ryan Schlabaugh
City Administrator Kalona 

Veta Thode 
Washington Community School District


 

STAFF

Amy Schulte, CFO Interim CEO

mailto:aschulte@wWashingtony.org  

YMCA of Washington County

 

Jean Peiffer

jpeiffer@washingtony.org

Membership Director

 

Ryan Harris 

rharris@washingtony.org

Sports Program Director

 

Shalon Hoyle

shoyle@washingtony.org 

Childcare Director

 

Angie Boyse

aboyse@washingtony.org  

Wellman Parkside YMCA Branch Director

 

Marcus Hall

mhall@washingtony.org 

Kalona Program Director

 

John Mangold

jmangold@washingtony.org 

Facility Director

 

Talon McFarland

tmcfarland@washingtony.org 

Sports/Youth Director 

 

Joe Fernau 

jfernau@washingtony.org 

Family/Youth Director

 

Nivia Patterson 

aquatics@washingtony.org 

Aquatics Director 

 
Teri Hartzler
Fitness Program Director